NEADS National Student Awards Program

The National Educational Association of Disabled Students (NEADS) National Student Awards and the NEADS Holly Bartlett Memorial Award are available to Canadian students with disabilities who are already enrolled in post-secondary programs (first year students are not eligible).  Eligible candidates are persons with a permanent disability who are Canadian citizens, or permanent residents.  In addition, the student must be enrolled in a full-time program at an accredited Canadian post-secondary institution.  Applicants will be evaluated on their demonstration of a high level of academic discipline, on their record of volunteerism and/or employment and on their potential to be an outstanding participant in the community.  Six NEADS National Student Awards are given out each year, valuded at $3,000 each, as well as one NEADS Holly Bartlett Memorial Award valued at $1,000 and one NEADS Christine Nieder Memorial Award valued at $1000.  The deadline for applications is March 15.

Please click on the following link for more information on the application process NEADS National Student Awards or contact: 

National Educational Association of Disabled Students (NEADS)
Rm. 426 Unicentre
Carleton University
Ottawa, Ontario
K1S 5B6